CHIRURGIE PLASTIQUE ET ESTHETIQUE
Gaby Doumit M.D. MSc. FRCS (c) FRCS (c) FACS
Réservez en ligne 1(514)667-3383 1 (514) 932-8200

1506 Docteur-Penfield Avenue Montreal, Qc, Canada H3G 1B9
Lundi au Vendredi de 8h à 18h. Samedi 9h à 13h
STATIONNEMENT GRATUIT

Redrapage des Bras, Lifting Des Bras Liposuccion des bras

LIFTING DES BRAS  / BRACHIOPLASTIE / REDRAPAGE DES BRAS / LIPOSUCTION DES BRAS / CHIRURGIE DES BRAS A MONTREAL

La chirurgie des bras ou brachioplastie supprime le relâchement, l’excès de peau de suspension des bras souvent causés par une perte de poids importante, l’hérédité ou le vieillissement. Les patients ont souvent recours à la brachioplastie pour retirer le relâchement cutané des aisselles qui ont perdu de leur élasticité entre l’aisselle et le coude après une perte de poids rapide ou pour restaurer aux bras leur fermeté et leur jeunesse. Un lifting des bras est souvent combiné avec celui des seins, du ventre, des cuisses, avec une liposuccion ou un lifting pour sculpter le corps, le visage afin de redonner une apparence plus tonique et plus agréable.

SUIS-JE UN CANDIDAT POUR UN REDRAPAGE DES BRAS / UNE BRACHIOPLASTIE ?

La procédure de lifting des bras est recommandée aux patients qui ont subi une perte de poids importante tout en maintenant un poids stable mais dont l’affaissement cutané de la face inférieure des bras supérieurs n’ont pas bien répondu à l'alimentation ni à l'exercice, et qui ont besoin de resserrer la peau dans cette région. Certains patients ont une peau ferme et de grande quantité de graisse dans les bras. Ces patients bénéficieront de la liposuccion des bras pour réduire la taille de leur bras et éviter des cicatrices dues au lifting du bras.

Les patients doivent être en bonne santé globale ; ils ne doivent pas avoir des conditions médicales pouvant affecter la guérison ni augmenter les risques de la chirurgie. Les patients doivent avoir des attentes réalistes afin d'obtenir une grande satisfaction de cette procédure


before after before after

COMMENT LE LIFTING DU BRAS / LA BRACHIOPLASTIE EST-ELLE REALISEE?

Un Lifting des bras (Redrapage des bras) est une procédure ambulatoire qui est généralement réalisée sous anesthésie générale. La procédure prend environ deux heures. Les patients ayant des dépôts adipeux dans la partie supérieure de leurs bras avec peu ou pas d’excès cutanés peuvent obtenir d'excellents résultats grâce à l’usage unique de la liposuccion. Dr Doumit pratiquera une incision sur la face interne du bras vers l'arrière afin d'aider à rendre autant que possible les cicatrices invisibles. Pour les patients avec peu d’affaissement de la peau, Dr Doumit limitera l'incision à l'aisselle, tandis que pour les patients atteints d'affaissement sévère, Dr Doumit étendra l'incision de l'aisselle jusqu’au-dessus du coude pour éliminer tout le relâchement cutané. Pour certains patients, Dr Doumit utilisera la liposuccion des bras pour retirer l'excès de graisse dans partie supérieure des bras afin de raccourcir la longueur de l'incision.

Après une chirurgie bariatrique chez les patients ayant eu une perte de poids importante, l'incision peut parfois exiger d’être étendue le long de l'aisselle et sur le côté de la poitrine en fonction de la quantité d’excès de peau.
Les excès cutanés et adipeux sont enlevés. La peau est ensuite serrée et fermée avec des sutures absorbables.

EN QUOI LA RECUPERATION CONSISTE-T-ELLE?

Après une opération de lifting des bras, des pansements seront appliqués aux incisions et des bandages élastiques (ou vêtements de compression) seront appliquées aux bras pour une période de temps, car cela va aider la peau à se contracter à la nouvelle taille plus petite. Un drain (un petit tube) sera placé pendant quelques jours sous la peau pour aider à atténuer le gonflement des bras.

La douleur postopératoire est généralement légère à modérée et elle est très bien contrôlée avec des médicaments. Le patient peut éprouver des sensations de serrement, d’enflure et des picotements dans les bras. Ces symptômes disparaissent au bout de quelques jours. On recommande au patient de poser les bras sur des oreillers ou sur des coussins pour les garder en position élevée afin de réduire l'enflure et d’augmenter le confort lors de la récupération. Vous pouvez prendre une douche deux jours après votre procédure. La plupart des patients sont en mesure de retourner au travail dans la semaine suivant la chirurgie de redrapage des bras.

A QUELS RESULTATS DOIS-JE M’ATTENDRE?

Les résultats de la chirurgie esthétique des bras sont visibles immédiatement et ils vont continuer à s’améliorer au fur et à mesure que le gonflement se résorbera et les cicatrices s’estomperont. Les résultats seront permanents, à condition toutefois que les patients maintiennent un poids stable. La plupart des patients sont très satisfaits des résultats du lifting de leurs bras. Ils se sentent plus confiants et à l'aise dans une grande variété de vêtements.


PHOTO AVANT & APRÈS

AVANT APRÈS
Bras droit avant lifting des bras
Bras droit avant lifting des bras
3 mois après lifting des bras
3 mois après lifting des bras
Bras gauche avant lifting des bras
Bras gauche avant lifting des bras
Bras gauche après lifting des bras
Bras gauche après lifting des bras
Pre op posterior view right arm
Pre op posterior view right arm
Post op posterior view right arm
Post op posterior view right arm
Pre op posterior view Left arm
Pre op posterior view Left arm
Post op posterior view Left arm
Post op posterior view Left arm
Pre op anterior view left arm
Pre op anterior view left arm
Post op anterior view left arm
Post op anterior view left arm
pre op anterior view right arm
pre op anterior view right arm
post op anterior view right arm
post op anterior view right arm
pre op anterior view left arm
pre op anterior view left arm
post op anterior view left arm
post op anterior view left arm
pre op posterior view left arm
pre op posterior view left arm
post op posterior view left arm
post op posterior view left arm
pre op posterior view right arm
pre op posterior view right arm
post op posterior view right arm
post op posterior view right arm

* Avertissement: Ces images représentent de vrais patients opérés par le Dr Doumit . Cependant, les résultats des patients subissant une chirurgie plastique peuvent varier d’un patient à l’autre en fonction de plusieurs facteurs.

EST-CE QUE LE LIFTING DES BRAS / LA BRACHIOPLASTIE EST SÛR?
La chirurgie des bras est considéré comme sûr pour la plupart des patients, mais comme toutes les interventions chirurgicales comportent certains risques, les effets secondaires possibles de la chirurgie de redrapage des bras comprennent: Des cicatrices peu attrayantes, de l’infection, des saignements, des ecchymoses, une perte de sensation et des enflures.

QUEL EST LE PRIX D'UN LIFTING DES BRAS (BRACHIOPLASTIE)?

Le coût de la chirurgie depends de la complexité de la chirurgie. Le prix varie entre 6000 et 7500$ 

Dr. Gaby Doumit M.D. Plastic and Cosmetic Surgeon

Rated 5/ 5 based on 65 reviews at Ratemds

Obtenez une consultation gratuite *

captcha
Nous respectons votre vie privée.* Les frais de consultation de 100$ vous seront remboursés si vous optez pour un traitement.

PLASTIC AND COSMETIC SURGERY
Gaby Doumit M.D. MSc. FRCS(c) FRCS(c) FACS
Book Online 1(514)667-3383 1 (514) 932-8200

1506 Avenue Docteur Penfield Montreal, Qc, Canada H3G 1B9
Monday to Friday 8 am to 6 pm. Saturday 9am to 1pm.
FREE PARKING

Breast Lift Montreal

The arm lift plastic surgery, also know as brachioplasty, removes loose, excess hanging skin from the upper arms (upper arm lift surgery) that is often caused by significant weight loss, heredity or aging. Patients often seek an arm lift surgery to remove droopy, sagging underarm skin that has lost elasticity between the armpit and elbow after rapid weight loss or to restore the firmness of younger arms. An arm lift is frequently combined with breast lift, tummy tuck, thigh lift, liposuction or face lift in order to sculpt the body, face and restore a more toned, pleasing appearance.

 

Dr. Doumit is personable and compassionate. Dr. Doumit made sure all of my questions and concerns were addressed. I have lost about 120 pounds, and found that my "batwings" made it difficult to fit into smaller tops. I was as well very self conscious about how my arms looked. I am extremely happy with the results and I am very satisfied! He took off about 3 pounds of loose skin. Dr. Doumit did such a great job reshaping my arms so that the change looks very natural. The incision sites are tucked up to the back of the arm, therefore I cannot see them from the front, and they are less noticeable from the back too! I would recommend Dr. Doumit to anyone!

AM I A CANDIDATE FOR AN ARM LIFT / BRACHIOPLASTY?

The arm lift surgery is recommended for patients who are close to their overall weight but with sagging skin of the underside of the upper arms that has not responded well to diet and exercise, and need skin tightening in the area. Some patients have firm skin and large amounts of fat in the upper arms. Those patients will benefit from liposuction to reduce the size of their arm and avoid an Arm Lift scar.

The patients need to be in good overall health, and do not have medical conditions that can impair healing or increase risk of surgery. The patients need to have realistic expectations in order to achieve great satisfaction from this procedure.


before after before after

HOW IS ARM LIFT PLASTIC SURGERY / BRACHIOPLASTY PERFORMED?

An Arm Lift Surgery is an outpatient procedure that is usually performed under general anesthesia. The procedure typically takes about two hours. Patients with fat deposit in their upper arms with little or no excess skin may able to achieve excellent results through liposuction alone. Dr. Doumit will make an incision on the inner arm (Under Arm Lift Sugery) toward the back in order to help hide the scars as much as possible. For patients with minimal skin sagging, Dr. Doumit will limit the incision to the armpit (Mini Arm Lift Surgery), while for patients with severe sagging, Dr. Doumit will extend the incision from the underarm to above the elbow to remove all the sagging skin. In some patients, Dr. Doumit will use liposuction to remove excess fat in the upper arms in order to shorten the length of the arms incision.

In patients post bariatric surgery with significant weight loss, the incision may occasionally need to be also extended along the armpit, and onto the side of the chest depending on the amount of excess skin.

Excess skin and fat are removed. The skin is then tightened and closed with absorbable sutures.

 

WHAT IS INVOLVED IN RECOVERY?

Following an arm lift surgery, dressings will be applied to the incisions and elastic bandage (or compression garment) will be applied to the arms for a period of time, as this will help the skin to contract to the new smaller size. A drain (small tube) will be placed for few days under the skin to help resolve arm swelling.

Postoperative pain is usually mild to moderate and it is very well controlled with medication. Patient may experience tightness, swelling and tingling in the upper arms. These symptoms will resolve over few days.  Arms elevation over pillows will reduce swelling and increase comfort during recovery. You may shower two days after your procedure. Most patients are able to return to work within one week following arm lift surgery.

 

WHAT RESULTS CAN I EXPECT?

The results of arm lift surgery are visible immediately and they will continue to improve as swelling subsides and the scars fade. The results will be permanent, provided that the patients maintain a stable weight. Most patients are very satisfied with the results of their arm lift. They feel more confident and comfortable in a wide variety of clothes.


Before & After Photos

Before After
Bras droit avant lifting des bras
Bras droit avant lifting des bras
3 mois après lifting des bras
3 mois après lifting des bras
Bras gauche avant lifting des bras
Bras gauche avant lifting des bras
Bras gauche après lifting des bras
Bras gauche après lifting des bras
Pre op posterior view right arm
Pre op posterior view right arm
Post op posterior view right arm
Post op posterior view right arm
Pre op posterior view Left arm
Pre op posterior view Left arm
Post op posterior view Left arm
Post op posterior view Left arm
Pre op anterior view left arm
Pre op anterior view left arm
Post op anterior view left arm
Post op anterior view left arm
pre op anterior view right arm
pre op anterior view right arm
post op anterior view right arm
post op anterior view right arm
pre op anterior view left arm
pre op anterior view left arm
post op anterior view left arm
post op anterior view left arm
pre op posterior view left arm
pre op posterior view left arm
post op posterior view left arm
post op posterior view left arm
pre op posterior view right arm
pre op posterior view right arm
post op posterior view right arm
post op posterior view right arm

* Disclaimer: Those pictures represent real patients operated by Dr. Doumit. However, Patients results undergoing plastic surgery can vary from one to the other depending on multiple factors.

IS AN ARM LIFT / BRACHIOPLASTY SAFE?

Arm lift Surgery is considered safe for most patients, however as all surgical procedures carry some risk, possible side effects from arm lift surgery include:

Unattractive scarring, infection, bleeding, bruising, loss of sensation and swelling.

WHAT IS THE COST OF AN ARM LIFT (BRACHIOPLASTY)?

The cost of arm lift varies according to the complexity of the surgery that needs to be performed. It is usually between 6000 and 7500$.

Dr. Gaby Doumit M.D. Plastic and Cosmetic Surgeon

Rated 5/ 5 based on 65 reviews at Ratemds

Get Free Consultation *

captcha
We respect your privacy.* The Consultation fee of 100$ is waived if you schedule a treatment